Welcome

Professional Education

My name is Anna Brown. I earned my Doctorate of Physical Therapy at University of Washington School of Medicine after a Bachelor of Science from Western Washington University in Exercise Science.

I specialize in pediatrics with experience and have an ongoing interest in sports medicine. I work with children ages birth to 21 with the following diagnoses:

  • Developmental delay
  • Cerebral palsy
  • Spina bifida
  • Down syndrome
  • Craniofacial Disorders
  • Genetic Disorders
  • Neuromuscular disorders
  • Torticollis
  • Apraxia/Dyspraxia
  • Toe walking
  • Developmental Coordination Disorders
  • Arthrogryposis
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Brain injury
  • Juvenile rheumatoid arthritis
  • Autism spectrum disorders
  • Brachial Plexus injury
  • Hypotonia

Assessment and Treatment

  • Analyze Function
  • Functional goal setting
  • Gait training with appropriate device (cane, crutch, walker)
  • Coordination activities
  • Strength training
  • Functional Balance training
  • Joint and Soft tissue mobilizations
  • Range of motion intervention
  • Wheelchair modifications
  • Kinesiotaping
  • Neurodevelopmental Treatment
  • Sport skills training
  • Endurance training
  • Posture, positioning and lifting
  • Adaption of daily routines for optimal participation
  • School-based recommendations for seating and mobility in the classroom
  • Stander recommendations
  • Orthotics and splinting
  • Adaptive equipment trials and recommendations
  • Safety, health promotion, and prevention
  • Sensory tool recommendation- (i.e. spio, compression vests, weighted items)

This Blog

My blog stemmed from a passion to spread valuable information to my community to help families with kids with special needs grow, learn and find happiness.

I sincerely hope this blog helps your family find fun in every facet of the Pacific Northwest.

Personal

I have a beautiful niece and nephew whom I adore. My mom was a teacher for 25+ years and I inherited her love for helping kids find their strengths, earn confidence and grow into fabulous adults. Life is what we make it, so I encourage all my families to build a life that is rewarding, brings joy, and builds towards a sense of freedom and independence for their children. For kids with mobility issues, this often starts with a partnership with a thoughtful pediatric physical therapist.

My Practice

As a Seattle-based children’s physical therapist, I provide therapy in your home and community in the greater Seattle area. I bill some insurance and  Please email me at foundationchildrenspt@gmail.com or visit my  website and fill out the contact page to request an appointment. I hope to meet you and your wonderful family soon.

 


Contact Anna Brown, BS, PT, DPT to make a physical therapy appointment for your child in your home and community.

Foundation Children’s Physical Therapy 206.499.7671 -foundationchildrenspt@gmail.com www.foundationchildrensphysicaltherapy.com 


Leave a Reply

